EKG TECHNICIAN FALL 2022 (Non FAU Student)

EKG Course Description: This course presents the student with an introductory overview related to the anatomy and physiology of the heart. It also explores normal electrical conduction as well as common variations as evidenced by changes in the waveform on the cardiac monitoring device. The course will also focus on the student’s ability to perform cardiac monitoring via rhythm strip and 12 lead monitoring devices.
Classes meet from 5:00-9:00 p.m. on Zoom. October Monday Oct. 3 Thursday Oct. 6 Wednesday Oct.12 Tuesday Oct. 18 Friday Oct. 21 Monday Oct. 24 Thursday Oct. 27 November Wednesday Nov. 2 Tuesday Nov. 8 Friday Nov. 11 Monday Nov. 14

Stock number:

20220802

Price:

$575.00